Our story...

RAVEN blakk * Paris * is the story of a dream. The dream of spending a life creating. The dream of sublimating the body through the accessory and more particularly the harness, object of desire and power , transposed into a divinely dark fashion universe, which draws its inspiration and reinvents the dark wave and post gothic trend. The main idea is to give everyone the opportunity to reveal themselves, to assert their uniqueness through style and simply love themselves .

“Styled with love in Paris. For you. " is the definition applied to each of the pieces in the collection, created with passion.

 

 

 

The atelier ...

Each piece is handmade in my Parisian workshop .


As much as possible, the leathers used come from dormant stocks from Parisian luxury houses, in an idea of ​​upcycling and eco-design. They are of premium quality, from the finest French tanneries .

From the first sketch to the sample and the orders making, the entire creative and manufacturing process is 100% made in Paris .

 

 

 

The designer...

I am Emy Rigeot, a fashion designer & paper pattern maker, graduated of a major Parisian fashion school. After working for more than 10 years as a designer and collection manager in the world of ready-to-wear, I naturally turned to accessories making and more particularly leathercraft , which I am passionate about for many years.

It is with great pleasure that I present here my Raven Blakk Paris project, a "slow fashion" brand focused on the leather harness, designed as a fashion accessory to enhance the silhouette by emphasizing the curves of the body.

Body jewelry, small leather goods, and more recently the "CEREMONY" line, dedicated to the high-end world of weddings and celebrations, get along with the rest of the collection, where strength of character flirts with seduction.

 

 

Photo Profile Emy.jpg

L' histoire...

RAVEN blakk *Paris* est l'histoire d'un rêve. Celui de passer une vie à créer. Celui de sublimer les corps à travers l'accessoire et plus particulièrement le harnais, objet de désir et de pouvoir, transposé dans un univers mode divinement sombre, qui puise son inspiration et réinvente le courant dark wave et post gothique. Le pari est de donner à chacun.e l'opportunité de se dévoiler, d' affirmer son unicité à travers son style et de tout simplement s'aimer.
 

«Styled with love in Paris. For you.» est la définition appliquée à chacune des pièces de la collection, créées avec passion.

 

 

 

L' atelier...

Chaque pièce est fabriquée à la main, dans mon atelier parisien.


Autant que possible, les cuirs utilisés proviennent de stocks dormants de maisons de luxe parisiennes, dans une idée d'upcycling et éco-conception. Ils sont de qualité premium, issus des plus belles tanneries françaises.

Du premier croquis à la réalisation du prototype, jusqu'à la production des commandes, l' ensemble du processus créatif et de fabrication est donc 100% made in Paris.

 

 

 

La créatrice...

Je suis Emy Rigeot, styliste-modéliste de formation et diplômée d'une grande école de mode parisienne. Après avoir travaillé plus de 10 ans en tant que styliste et responsable de collection dans l'univers du prêt-à-porter féminin, je me suis naturellement tournée vers l'accessoire et plus particulièrement le travail du cuir, qui me passionne depuis de nombreuses années.

C'est donc avec un immense plaisir que je vous présente ici mon projet Raven Blakk Paris, marque "slow fashion" axée autour du harnais en cuir, pensé comme accessoire de mode pour sublimer la silhouette en soulignant les courbes du corps.

Des bijoux de corps en dentelle enduite, de la petite maroquinerie, et plus récemment la ligne "CEREMONY", dédiée à l'univers haut de gamme du mariage et célébrations,  viennent flirter avec le reste de la collection, où la force de caractère flirte avec la séduction.